2019 SLI Calendar (Subject to Change)

Date

Time

Event

Location

Friday, June 7

9:00 am - noon

SLI Teaching Workshop for Instructors

The Language Commons (298 New Cabell)

Sunday, June 9
12:00-1:30 pm
Guided Tour of UVA Grounds

The Rotunda (Lawn side)

Sunday, June 9
2:00 - 5:00 pm
Student Move-In (Kellogg House)
Contact Conference Services to request early move-in time if needed.

Conference Services will notify students of check-in location by email.

Sunday, June 9
2:00 – 3:00 pm
SLI Orientation Sessions (mandatory)

New Cabell Hall, various rooms (Note: New Cabell Hall may be locked until 2:00 pm.)

 
 
 

Arabic

New Cabell Hall 303

 
 
 

Chinese

New Cabell Hall 309

 
 
 

French

New Cabell Hall 315

 
 
 

German

New Cabell Hall 323

 
 
 

Latin                                                   

New Cabell Hall 332

 
 
 

Russian

New Cabell Hall 338

 
 
 

Spanish

New Cabell Hall 364

 
 
 

Tibetan

New Cabell Hall 368

Sunday, June 9
3:00 – 4:00 pm
Visiting Student Information Session: Learn about the many resources available to students at UVA 

Clark Hall 108

Sunday, June 9
1:00 – 4:00 pm
Pick Up Student ID Cards (Bring Government Issued Photo ID)

ID Office (Ground floor of O-Hill Dining Hall)

Monday, June 10
--------------------
CLASSES BEGIN
 
Thurs., June 20
--------------------
Last day to change grading option (1st half)
Thurs., July 4
--------------------
Independence Day Holiday, No Classes
Saturday, July 6
--------------------
Mid-Term Exam for Some Programs

Exam schedule varies by program.

Monday, July 8
5:00 – 7:00 pm
SLI Snackfest

The Language Commons (298 New Cabell)

Thursday, July 18
--------------------
Last day to change grading option (2nd half)
Friday, August 2
--------------------
LAST DAY OF CLASSES
Friday, August 2
1:30 – 3:30 pm
GRADUATION EXHIBITION (Families may attend!)
The Language Commons (298 New Cabell)

Sat., August 3

11:00 am
Move-Out Deadline for Summer Session Housing