2017 SLI Calendar (Subject to Change)

Date

Time

Event

Location

Friday, June 9 9:00 am - 12:00 pm SLI Teaching Workshop for Faculty TBD

Sunday, June 11

11:00 am – 8:00 pm

Student Move-In (Gooch Dormitory)  

Contact Conference Services to request early move-in time if needed.

Pick up keys at Conference Services located in Gibbons House.

Sunday, June 11

12:00-1:30 pm

Guided Tour of UVa Grounds

The Rotunda (Lawn side)

Sunday, June 11

2:00 – 3:00 pm

SLI Orientation Sessions (mandatory)

 

 

    Arabic

New Cabell Hall

 

 

 

Chinese

New Cabell Hall

 

 

  French

New Cabell Hall

 

 

 

German

New Cabell Hall

 

   

Latin                                                   

New Cabell Hall

 

 

 

Russian

New Cabell Hall

 

 

 

Spanish

New Cabell Hall

Sunday, June 11

3:00 – 4:00 pm

Visiting Student Information Session

TBD

Sunday, June 11 1:00 – 4:30 pm Pick Up Student ID Cards (Bring Government Issued ID) ID Office (Ground floor of O-Hill Dining Hall)

Monday, June 12

--------------------

CLASSES BEGIN

 
Sunday, June 18 4:00--5:30 Ice Cream Social (Sponsored by CUE) South Lawn/Nau Hall Entry

Thursday, June 22

--------------------

Last day to change grading option (1st half)

Monday, July 3

--------------------

Independence Day Holiday, No Classes

Saturday, July 8

--------------------

Mid-Term Exam for Some Programs

Exam schedule varies by program.

Monday, July 10

5:00 – 7:00 pm

SLI Snackfest

TBD

Thursday, July 20

--------------------

Last day to change grading option (2nd half)

Friday, August 4

--------------------

LAST DAY OF CLASSES

Friday, August 4

1:30 – 3:30 pm

GRADUATION EXHIBITION (Families may attend!)

Minor Hall

Saturday, August 5

11:00 am

Move-Out Deadline for Summer Session Housing